Every Day Life | Soaking Up The Sun

I sat on the beach today and closed my eyes. The wind blew recklessly, blowing my hair in all directions. I took a deep breath and held it in… then slowly let it out like a wisher from my lips. I felt the brief moments of sun on my face as it soaked into my skin. I slipped my shoes off and dug my feet into the sand. I could smell the salt water and almost touch summer. I opened my eyes, water glistening in front of me, I found a shell in the sand and moved it in circular motion next to me. I squinted, even through my sunglasses at the scene in front of me, wondering how we get to a point in our lives where we don’t understand ourselves. How can we be so on target and then wake up the next day falling off a cliff?

It was windy, I should have brought a jacket but the fact that I didn’t seemed to fit right in. I got in the car this morning and drove until I got to the beach. Then I sat on the beach today by myself trying to remember how to breath. Trying to focus on something, anything that would make me feel better. Until I remembered that I can make myself feel better. I am the keeper of my own happiness. We all have hard days and we all struggle sometimes but that’s when we need to stop.. and breath… 

and enjoy a few hours on the beach soaking up the sun : )

*Don’t mind the iPhoneography*

2013-04-09_0001 2013-04-09_0002 2013-04-09_0003 2013-04-09_0004 2013-04-09_0005 2013-04-09_0006 2013-04-09_0007

Leave a Reply

