Yes. I Took the Battery Out of the Camera.

This past weekend American Girl held their annul Fashion Show in support of Ronald McDonald House! And it was a SUCCESS! (and a VERY long weekend). Saturday was a nine hour day of shooting, with 3 shows and over 30 kids in each. Sunday was a 6 hour day with another two shows to shoot. Boy was I TIRED on Monday. But aside from being exhausted I had a great time and so did the kids!! I even found a new friend – Miss Riley (below) was my “second shooter” on Sunday. Yes, I took the battery OUT of the camera before I gave it to her. It was the only way to get her to stay still! As the girls came out Riley would tell them SMILE and as I took the shot, she “took” one too.

Thank you to everyone who helped out on Saturday and Sunday! It was a great event!

Leave a Reply

