Simplicity

When I get stuck on what to blog, or I can’t find the words I’m looking for, I re-read emails, or look at past blog posts for inspirations. Today I went back into old emails, although this email was fairly recent and I found this,
“just know its there and Im there and trust it.”
It’s hard sometimes to express what I’m really feeling or thinking, let alone to trust someone else with those thoughts and feelings. So when I sent an email to a close friend a few days ago, I was of course unsure that she would understand what I was trying to convey to her. But instead of judging me or questioning me, she sent me back simplicity. In 10 words she said everything that I needed to hear, she summed up the only thing that truly mattered, and that was our friendship. Trust it. That’s all she asked of me. “Just know its there and Im there and trust it.”
Simplicity. We all need more friendships like this one and we all need more simplicity.
Leave a Reply

