Thanksgiving Day (Parade)!

Thanksgiving morning I had to get out of bed at 6:30 AM – not. very. happy. I don’t even get up that early on a work day! But I got up and dressed for the weather because I knew it was going to be a long morning of standing outside. I was at the train station by 7:30 in Philly by 8:00 and shooting by 8:45. Exhausted just thinking about it but it was well worth the 3 hours I stood outside, because how awesome are these floats and costumes?? I can’t even pick a favorite, I love them all!! Take a look for yourself – what’s your favorite?

Isn’t she the cutest??

 

How AWESOME is this?! I (almost) wish I could be a peddler!

In memory of my grandfather: the world’s greatest mailman 🙂

Can you believe with all the technology now we are NOT living like the Jetsons yet?

….and just for fun because where else do you see a TRASH truck that is this cute??

mmm yummy light! See what happens when I turn my flash off (the first picture) compared to the standard light I get with the flash (the second picture).

Leave a Reply

