Every Day Life – To Do List

Today I am in need of some inspiration. I can’t get out of bed.
This week I was talking to a friend of mine and she said to me. “Its just that life is a series of changes”.  Of course I know that change is ever present but I had forgotten that I love and care with my whole heart and when something does change its not my mind that has to adjust its my heart. Its putting aside my feelings and understanding that just because things change doesn’t always mean that people do. Even so I’ve been tip toeing around myself waiting for a melt down.
And it hasn’t come. Thankfully.
Anyway, as I was saying before I am in need of inspiration. I have a million things to do, I have a clean sheet of paper and some fun color markers to write down the famous “to do list”. There are so many things to write down that I feel like throwing the whole notebook and all of the markers right in the trash. But that’s not adult like. That’s something the kids do when they haven’t gotten their way. So I’ll be an adult and I’ll write my to do list and I’ll (attempt) to get something done.
I’m trying. I swear. But until my mood lifts and I actually do get some of this done I want to leave you with a quote I heard this week, “happiness is a mood, not a destination.” Perfection. Maybe today my mood with turn around and I’ll be a little bit happier once I get to cross OFF the completed tasks.

Leave a Reply

